Pawan Singh will not contest the Lok Sabha elections from Asansol.

In a tweet on X (previously Twitter) sent to BJP president JP Nadda, he stated that he will be unable to run in the elections for many reasons.

In an unexpected setback for the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Bhojpuri actor & playback singer Pawan Singh stated on Sunday that he will not run for Lok Sabha in West Bengal’s Asansol, just a day after the party announced him as a candidate.

Pawan Singh announced that he will not contest the Lok Sabha elections.

Pawan Singh gave information by posting on Twitter

“I want to offer my heartfelt gratitude to the Bharatiya Janata Party’s top leadership. The party trusted me and designated me the candidate for Asansol, but for some reason, I would be unable to contest the elections from Asansol,” he stated.

The party on Saturday revealed its much-anticipated first list of 195 candidates for the forthcoming parliamentary elections. The party fielded Singh, a well-known Bhojpuri actor and playback singer Pawan Singh well known for the hit Bhojpuri song Lollipop Lagelu, against the incumbent TMC MP and veteran actor Shatrughan Sinha.

Pawan Singh is from Bihar’s Arrah, and his fans refer to him as the Power Star of the Bhojpuri Industry due to his exceptional singing abilities.

Meanwhile, the TMC has not announced its candidate from Asansol. If Shatrughan Sinha had been re-nominated and Singh had consented to run, Asansol could have seen an exciting race between the two Bihar natives.

In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, popular musician Babul Supriyo won this seat on a BJP ticket, defeating TMC’s Moon Moon Sen. Two years later, he resigned his seat and joined the TMC. In 2022, Sinha was elected to the Lok Sabha from Asansol.

Besides Singh, the party announced three additional Bhojpuri actors as candidates—Manoj Tiwari from North-east Delhi, Ravi Kishan from Uttar Pradesh’s Gorakhpur, and Dinesh Lal Yadav alias Nirahua from Azamgarh—all of whom are serving MPs.

The BJP announced candidates for 20 of West Bengal’s 42 Lok Sabha seats in its initial list.

This time, the party rejected a ticket to state chief and Nandigram MLA Suvendu Adhikari in favour of his younger brother Soumendu Adhikari, a former Trinamool Congress MP from the Tamluk constituency from Contai in East Midnapore. Their father, Sisir Adhikari, is the current MP for the constituency.

Here’s the list of 20 announced candidates for West Bengal:

Nisith Pramanik, Cooch Behar (SC)

Manoj Tigga – Alipurduars (ST)

Dr. Sukanta Majumdar – Balurghat

Khagen Murmu – Maldaha Uttar

Sreerupa Mitra Chowdhury – Maldaha Dakshin

Dr. Nirmal Kumar Saha – Baharampur

Shri Gauri Shankar Ghosh – Murshidabad

Jagannath Sarkar – Ranaghat (SC)

Shantanu Thakur – Bangaon (SC)

Dr. Ashok Kandari – Joynagar (SC)

Dr. Anirban Ganguly – Jadavpur

Dr. Rathin Chakraborty – Howrah

Locket Chatterjee – Hooghly

Soumendu Adhikari – Kanthi

Hiranmay Chattopadhyay – Ghatal

Jyotirmay Singh Mahato – Purulia

Dr. Shubash Sarkar – Bankura

Soumitra Khan – Bishnupur

Pawan Singh – Asansol

Priya Saha – Bolpur (SC)

Three of the 20 candidates in West Bengal are women: Locket Chatterjee, Sreerupa Mitra Chowdhury, and Priya Saha.

Earlier on Saturday, PM Modi, who was on a two-day tour to West Bengal, declared that the lotus (the BJP’s symbol) would bloom in all 42 seats. In the 2019 general elections, the BJP set a target of 22 seats and won 18.

The BJP’s first list includes 51 seats in Uttar Pradesh, 24 in Madhya Pradesh, 20 in West Bengal, 15 in Gujarat and Rajasthan, 12 in Kerala, nine in Telangana, 11 in Assam, Chhattisgarh, and Jharkhand, five in Delhi, three in Uttarakhand, two in Arunachal Pradesh and Jammu and Kashmir, and one in Goa, Tripura, the Andaman and Nicobar Islands, and Daman and Diu. It also replaced up to 33 incumbent MPs with new faces.

Pawan Singh’s net worth

According to media reports, Pawan Singh’s net worth is estimated to be between $6 and $8 million by 2024. According to the most recent estimates, the amount ranges between 50 and 70 crores in Indian rupees. Singh’s renown extends beyond the Bhojpuri district; he has amassed a global following and has spoken at international events.

Pawan Singh wife

current wife of Pawan Singh is Jyoti Singh and she is the second wife of Pawan Singh. First wife of pawan singh is Neelam Devi.

Also Read

Pawan Singh: BJP Confirms Lok Sabha Candidature!

Abhishek Parmar

Thakur Abhishek Yuvraj Parmar crafts captivating content on India, celebrating its diverse culture and heritage, creating stories that resonate with the heart of every Indian.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top